Why I Have Problems Blogging (but love it so much)

1. Fear of incorrect grammar.

2. Fear of incorrect facts.

3. Fear of pissing people off.

4. Fear of contradicting myself.

5. Fear or wanting to delete things later.

When kids are learning how to speak for the first time, adults are not supposed to correct them for fear of the kid picking up a stutter. When you have to think so hard before you say it, you often can’t say it at all. I am so particular about certain things, that I have fear that I will do them wrong. I don’t want to be a hypocrite.

But, I am taking the plunge. I am going to start blogging more. Very frequently, in fact/ I am not going to do it for other people. I am going to do it for me. It will help me grow as a writer, a communicator, as a therapist and as a person. So, there it is. Take what you want, dismiss what you want, and read at your own pace. I have a lot to say. Just because I may not always say it as eloquently as I plan, doesn’t mean it should be cut off. Passion, yeah!!!

Leave a Reply

